Posted by: Sarah Giles | 4 November 2009

Some things I’ve been creating lately (part one)

I’ve just joined Shimelle’s Blogging For Scrapbookers class so I’ll be incorporating ideas from that soon. First, though, here’s a little selection of what I’ve been up to in the last few days.

Cards-1

Card-1

These cards are thank yous for the people who’ve organised the ECB women’s retreat that I’m taking part in this weekend. I’ll be ‘van leader’ for minibus number five (sounds like some sort of primary school monitory role, but I’m assured that it is Very Important…) and I’m hoping that it’ll be a good opportunity to get to know people, because at the moment I can name about six people and that is it. I plan to come back with lots of new girly chums.

More craftiness coming soon… including a little something I’ve put together for my Mum’s birthday.

 

Responses

  1. Oooh, these cards are lovely! Love those little alphas and how you’ve added them to the tags.

    Have fun at the women’s retreat – I’m sure they’ll love your cards!

  2. they are really cute!


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

